Foundation Board of Directors

The Piedmont Virginia Community College Educational Foundation was established in 1982 to cultivate and provide financial and in-kind support for Piedmont Virginia Community College. The Educational Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of representatives from the business, financial and professional areas in the communities served by the college and of administrative and faculty personnel from the college.

Board Members 2020

Cynthia Stultz

Joe Raichel
Vice President


Rob Brooks

Dr. Whit Broome

Wendy Brown

Bobbie Bruner

Alan Culbertson

Shelia Davis

Stephen Davis, College Board Liaison

Alison DeTuncq

Bob Kahn

Krissy Lester

Deb McMahon

Robbie Morris

Phillip W. Shiflett, CPA

David Turner

Camilla Washington

Dr. Billy Wayson

David Whitcomb








Ex Officio

Frank Friedman 
PVCC President 

Kim McManus 
PVCC Vice President for Finance
and Administrative Services

John R. Donnelly 
PVCC Vice President for Instruction
and Student Services

Executive Director
Harry Stillerman

PVCC Vice President for Institutional
Advancement and Development

Staff Support

Simone Alley
Director of Major Gifts and Planned Giving

Silvia Dowell
Scholarship and Alumni Association Coordinator

Corinne Faris
Administrative Assistant